What kind of bracelet did john wayne wear?

While filming in 1967, John Wayne got to know the indigenous Montagnard people of Vietnam, also known as the Degar, who shared his fierce opposition to communism. He became an honorary member of their peoples and they gifted him with a plain brass bracelet, which he wore for the rest of his life.