Do chipmunks hibernate in the winter?

Chipmunks hibernate in winter, but they don't sleep all the way through the season. They retreat to their burrows but wake every few days, raise their body temperatures to normal, feed on stored food

---

Yes, chipmunks like to sleep in cold weather. So they do hibernate in the winter time.