How tall is the average person in america?

For a woman in the United States, the average height is currently 5 feet 4 inches. This was reported by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and applies to women over the age of 20. Meanwhile, the average height for men of a similar age in the U.S. is around 5 feet 9 inches