How much peanut butter is in the world?

About 700 million pounds of peanut butter are sold in America each year - or $1,989 million worth, but it is not as popular globally. The second highest consumer is Canada at sales of $273 million, or about 97 million pounds. Less than half that is purchased in other countries who also consume it.