How many lobes are in a human lung?

The right and left lung anatomy are similar but asymmetrical. The right lung consists of three lobes: the right upper lobe, no the right middle lobe, and the right lower lobe. The left lung consists of two lobes: the left upper lobe and the left lower lobe.