How do you get a heart of the sea in minecraft?

Hearts of the sea can be found inside hidden treasure chests. You can use maps found aboard sunken shipwrecks, crafted with a cartography table, or bought from cartographer villagers in exchange for a compass and some emeralds. Feeding a dolphin raw cod can lead players to nearby sunken shipwrecks.