Is the ghost pepper the hottest pepper?

No, the Ghost Pepper is not the hottest pepper. The Carolina Reaper Pepper is the hottest pepper.

---

No, currently, The Carolina Reaper, with an average of 1,641,183 Scoville Heat Units is currently hottest pepper per Guinness Book of World Records. At around 1 million Scoville units, the Ghost Pepper did hold the record from about 2006 to 2010, but was beaten out for the title of hottest pepper.