Is there any nutrition in cucumber skin?

Cucumber peels are a great source of insoluble fibre. The peel and seeds are considered most nutrient-dense parts of the cucumber. They contain beta-carotene and vitamin K - things your body needs for healthy bone maintenance, immunity, skin and eye care.