What tribe was sacagawea?

Sacagawea belonged to the Shoshone tribe. When she was 12 years old, she was captured in a raid of Hidatsa warriors, with whom she lived until she was 16. She was then given away to French-Canadian trapper and trader, Toussaint Charbonneau, who joined the Lewis and Clark expedition one year later.