How many bones in your head?

The bones of the head are made up of eight cranial bones and 14 facial bones, for a total of 22 bones of the skull. The bones of the head meet at joint lines called sutures. They are a type of fibrous joint, which are immovable. There are additional bones in the ear and neck.