How do you take off nail polish without nail polish remover?

Try using rubbing alcohol or any alcohol-based product such as hairspray, deodorant or hand sanitizer. Just put some on a cotton ball and rub on your nails. Several applications may be needed. Another alternative is toothpaste. Toothpaste may take a little longer but just keep scrubbing.