What is verticy mean?

Vertices in shapes are the points where two or more line segments or edges meet. The singular of vertices is vertex. For example a cube has 8 vertices and a cone has one vertex. Vertices are sometimes called corners but when dealing with 2D and 3D shapes, the word vertices is preferred.