What's in the bottom of the ocean?

Scientists are still studying the bottom of the ocean so we don't know everything that's down there yet. There is a lot of silt, which is very fine sand or sediment. There are also areas of hyper-salinity where the salt is concentrated. There are black smokers, which are heat vents in the earth.