Which chemical in your body makes you blush?

Physiologically, blushing occurs when an emotional trigger causes your glands to release the hormone adrenaline. Adrenaline's effect on your nervous system causes the capillaries that carry blood to your skin to widen. Blood is then brought closer to the surface of the skin, causing the blush.

---

Adrenaline,. Which also causes your blood vessels to dilate in order to improve blood flow and oxygen delivery. This is the case with blushing. The veins in your face respond to a signal from the chemical transmitter adenylyl cyclase, which tells the veins to allow the adrenaline to do its magic.