Who is the first president of the continental congress?

When delegates met in Philadelphia for the first Continental Congress, they elected Peyton Randolph of Virginia as the first president of the territory known as the United States. He served from Sept. 5, 1774 – Oct. 22, 1774 and a second term from May 10, 1775 – May 24, 1775