How much are hamsters?

Hamsters cost $5 – $50. It varies so much depending on the type of hamster and what's included in the purchase (such as a cage, food, etc.). Age may also play a factor. If you find a surrendered hamster at a local rescue group, you can expect they've had wellness checks by a vet.