How to peel an apple?

Choose the right apple variety for your recipe. Once you've selected your apple, use a Y-shaped peeler and swipe across the top and bottom of the apple to remove the peel. Starting from the top of the apple and ending at the bottom, remove the peel in strips, working your way around the apple.