What is the white gold?

White gold was originally developed to imitate platinum. White gold is made of a mixture of pure gold and white metals such as nickel, silver and palladium, usually with a rhodium coating. White gold is real but it’s not made entirely of gold. The other metals help to strengthen the gold.