What's the first movie in the hannibal series?

The first film to introduce the character of Hannibal "The Cannibal" Lecktor was Michael Mann's 1986 Manhunter. Lektor was played by actor Brian Cox. Manhunter was an adaptation of the 1981 novel Red Dragon written by Thomas Harris.