Who founded wyoming?

Wyoming was inhabited by natives, but was claimed by the Spanish Empire and then as a Mexican territory until being ceded to the U.S. in 1848 at the end of the Mexican–American War. The territory was recognized by Congress 1865 and Benjamin Harrison signed the bill to make it the 44th state in 1868.