Is a tomato a fruit and a vegetable?

Yes, tomatoes are botanically fruits because they form when the flower is pollinated. Tomatoes are also veggies because a vegetable is any plant part that is edible.

---

Technically, the tomato is a fruit since it contains seeds and develops from a flower. However, cooks and nutritionists have always used it as a vegetable.