Is the blue whale bigger than the megalodon?

Yes. Approaching 30 meters in length, the blue whale is the largest animal known to have ever existed. The actual size of the megalodon is uncertain but estimates range up to 18 meters in length.

---

Yes. A blue whale can measure up to 89 feet, or 29.9 meters, while the largest megalodon on record was only 59 feet, or 18 meters.

---

Though extinct, a mature male Megalodon is estimated to have had a mass of about 80,000 lbs., The Blue Whale, with an adult mass of 110,000 – 330,000 lbs, would be significantly larger.