What happened to cleopatra's son cesarean?

Cleopatra's son Caesarion became the sole ruler of Egypt after his mother died. Caesarion's death was ordered by Octavian, who later became Augustus, the first leader of the Roman Empire. He died in late August in 30 BCE, aged 17, ruling alone for only a matter of days.