How long are the hands on the clock on big ben?

Each dial is seven metres in diameter. The minute hands are 4.2 metres long (14ft) and weigh about 100kg (220lbs, including counterweights). The numbers are approximately 60cm (23in) long. There are 312 pieces of glass in each clock dial.