What's an eggplant baby?

Nearly 300 baby pictures decorate Scalini’s old-fashioned Italian restaurant in Cobb County, GA. Babies from Eggplant Parmigiana. All of the babies pictured on the Italian restaurant wall were born after their mothers ate the Scalini’s eggplant parmigiana.

---

Supposedly, if you eat the eggplant parmigiana at Scalini's Italian Restaurant in Smyrna Georgia, it will help to induce labor if you are near your due date in your pregnancy.