What is the larry o'brien trophy?

The winning team of the NBA Finals receives this award, a two-foot-tall, 14.5-pound sterling silver basketball on a stand, covered in gold overlay. O'Brien was the NBA commissioner from 1975 to 1984—not the first head of the league, but certainly one of the most innovative.