When did cleopatra rule?

She was a co-regent with her father until he died in 51 BC. Then she ruled with her brother who deposed her. She got Julius Caesar to support her in deposing her brother, had a child with Julius Caesar (who was known as little Caesar) and ruled jointly with him.