How do you dry out a pumpkin?

To dry out a Pumpkin find a dark, cool, dry and well-ventilated place to dry the gourds (damp rooms can cause the gourds to rot). Place them on a wire drying rack for proper air circulation, making sure the gourds do not touch. If possible, use fans to dry them more efficiently.