What is la vida loca?

la vida loca is Spanish for "The crazy life," which means doing wild and crazy things that make you cool. The song Livin' la Vida Loca was a number-one hit song performed by Ricky Martin. It was released on March 23, 1999. The song obtained enormous success inside the United States and worldwide.