What's the definition of a lion?

A lion is a large tawny-colored cat that lives in prides, and are found in Africa and northwestern India. The male has a shaggy mane. A lioness is the female of the species, and they do must of the hunting for the pride. A lion can also be a member of an organization called the Lions Club.