How much land does ted turner own?

CNN founder Ted Turner owns 2 million acres of land largely in New Mexico, South Dakota, Nebraska, and Georgia. Most of the land is used as grazing land for over 50,000 buffalo, the largest private herd of bison in the world. Turner's land holding is equal to twice the size of Rhode Island.