Where is oats produced?

About 1/4 of the more than 22 million tons of the global production is harvested in Russia, followed by Canada, Poland, Australia + Finland. The United States of America, Brazil, Spain, United Kingdom and Argentina complete the top 10. Overall oats are planted in more than 70 countries world wide.

---

Oats (Avena Sativa) are best grown in temperate regions. They have a lower summer heat requirement and greater tolerance of rain than other cereals grow in fields like wheat or barley. A quarter of more than 22 million tons of is grown in Russia, followed by Canada, Poland, Australia and Finland.