Can guinea pigs chew on wood?

Yes there are many types of wood that are perfectly safe for guinea pigs to chew on including popular choices like willow, apple, whitewood, and birch. Only give your guinea pig wood untreated with chemicals or pesticides. And make sure there's no sharp edges that could cut your pet's mouth.