What's a nuclear membrane?

The nucleus is the center of a cell which controls and regulates the activities of the cell (e.g., growth and metabolism) and carries the genes, structures that contain the hereditary information. A membrane is a a thin sheet of tissue or layer of cells acting as a boundary, lining, or partition.