Where does the word eureka come from?

The word "eureka" is Greek for "I have found it". Legend has it that the ancient Greek mathematician Archimedes first uttered it to indicate his surprise and happiness in solving a challenging scientific question

---

The term eureka is attributed to the Greek mathematician and scholar Archimedes, and is an exclamation used at the moment of discovery.