How to clean a smooth top electric stove?

Allow the stove to cool down. Lightly wet a microfiber cloth with water, and wipe the electric stove to remove initial deposits. Follow by using a heavy-duty cleaner and polish for a streak-free, pristine, non-scratch finish.