Can you freeze cooked tofu?

Yes, you can fry tofu first and then freeze it, adding the fried-frozen bits directly to the pan, ready to absorb sauces. The freezing will draw additional moisture out of the already-cooked pieces. It's a great thing to do in advance, if you're a meal prep kind of person.