Where is the red iguana?

The Red Iguana is a sub-species of Green Iguana found primarily in the Western Regions of Costa Rica. Although morph iguanas in the pet trade can be found in colors from blue to yellow to red and orange, true Red Iguanas have greenish blue heads and under bellies.