Where can tornadoes form?

Most tornadoes are found in the Great Plains of the central United States, an ideal environment for the formation of severe thunderstorms. In this area, known as Tornado Alley, storms are caused when dry cold air moving south from Canada meets warm moist air traveling north from the Gulf of Mexico.

---

Tornados can form where ever warm air currents meet cold air currents