How does edamame grow?

Edamame grows from 1 to 3 feet tall and does not require staking. Plant in full sun in compost-enriched, well-drained soil when temperatures reach at least 60 degrees F. Set seeds 1 to 2 inches deep, 2 to 4 inches apart, in rows 2 feet apart.