What does the name luna mean?

The name Luna, means "moon", in Latin and in several languages with Latin roots, including Spanish and Italian. In ancient Roman mythology, Luna was the moon goddess. Also referred to as Diana, she is often depicted in Roman art, driving a white chariot drawn by horses or oxen.