Were the beatles christians?

All were either Protestant or Roman Catholic as children, but abandoned those beliefs by 1964. Harrison was involved with Hinduism and Hare Krishna; Lennon rejected religion entirely; McCartney said he has faith in "something good"; and Starr reported that he returned to an unspecified monotheism.