Is the n. double a. c. p. still in existence?

Yes. The NAACP or National Association for the Advancement of Colored People was established in 1909 and is America’s oldest and largest civil rights organization. By 2021, the NAACP has more than 2,200 branches and more than half a million members worldwide.