Is there a g. t. a. six?

There is a report claiming that GTA 6, or at least "a new entry in the Grand Theft Auto series," is early in development as of April 2020. Additionally, it suggests that Rockstar's internal plan for the game is to release a slightly smaller game and then expand on it through regular updates.