How do you fix a keurig?

If running white vinegar through it several times does not fix it, sometimes it can be made to work by first unpluging the machine, let it cool down, empty it of all water, and then turn it upside down and shake it vigorously, tapping on the bottom. This might loosen built any up sediment.