How many people like root beer?

Root beer was introduced by Charles Elmer Hires in 1875 and was wildly popular until Coke and Pepsi hit the market in the 50's. Now, it accounts for approximately 3% of the soft drink market in this country, and it is almost unknown in other parts of the world. Try it with ice cream!