How long does it take to soak candy apples?

Apples can release gasses that can cause bubbles on your candy apples. To prevent this, it is recommended to either soak the apples in very hot water for 10-15 minutes or dip them into boiling water for 1 minute. These methods will also help remove wax from store bought apples.