Who is the first black man to go to the moon?

Ed Dwight, followed by Robert Henry Lawrence, Jr. were the first Black men to train as astronauts, but neither ever flew in space. The first person of African descent in space was Cuban cosmonaut Arnaldo Tamayo Méndez. First African-American was Guion S. Buford. No Black men have been on the Moon