How to program a direct tv remote?

Press MENU on your remote. Select Settings & Help. Select Settings. Select Remote Control. Select Program Remote, then select the device you wish to program. Follow the on-screen prompts to complete programming your remote. https://www.directhd.tv/how-to-program-a-directv-remote/