What is the movie uncut gym about?

According to IMDB, Uncut Gem is about a New York City jeweler on the lookout for the next big score. He makes a series of high-stakes bets while balancing business, family, and encroaching adversaries on all sides in his relentless pursuit of the ultimate win.